Holiday Schedule

Listed below are the holidays the Town of Fuquay-Varina will observe during the year. As a result, Town Hall, other administrative offices and the Fuquay-Varina Community Center will be closed on the dates listed below. When a holiday falls on a Friday or Monday, the Community Center will be closed over the weekend. Garbage service is affected only on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.  Emergency services always operates on a normal schedule.

2020 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 20
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Veteran's Day Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving  Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
Christmas Thursday, December 24
Friday, December 25
Monday, December 28

2021 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 18
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Veteran's Day November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25
Friday, November 26

Christmas Thursday, December 23
Friday, December 24
Monday, December 27