Holiday Schedule

Listed below are the holidays the Town of Fuquay-Varina will observe during the year. As a result, Town Hall, other administrative offices and the Fuquay-Varina Community Center will be closed on the dates listed below. When a holiday falls on a Friday or Monday, the Community Center will be closed over the weekend. Garbage service is affected only on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.  Emergency services always operates on a normal schedule.

2021 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Observed
Christmas Thursday, December 23
Friday, December 24
Monday, December 27
New Year's Day Friday, December 31

2022 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Observed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 17
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Christmas Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27