Fuquay-Varina
Fuquay-Varina

Holiday Schedule

Listed below are the holidays the Town of Fuquay-Varina will observe during the year.  As a result, Town Hall, other administrative offices and the Fuquay-Varina Community Center will be closed.  When a holiday falls on a Friday or Monday, the Community Center will be closed over the weekend.  Garbage services is affected only on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.  Emergency services will operate on a normal schedule on holidays.  

2016 Holiday Schedule

Holiday         Date Observed
New Year's Day   Friday, January 1
MLK Jr. Holiday   Monday, January 18
Good Friday   Friday, March 25
Memorial Day   Monday, May 30
Independence Day   Monday, July 4
Labor Day   Monday, September 5
Veteran's Day   Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving  

Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25              

Christmas  

Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27