Holiday Schedule

Listed below are the holidays the Town of Fuquay-Varina will observe during the year. As a result, Town Hall, other administrative offices and the Fuquay-Varina Community Center will be closed on the dates listed below. When a holiday falls on a Friday or Monday, the Community Center will be closed over the weekend. Garbage services is affected only on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day.  Since Christmas falls on a Sunday this year, garbage service will not be affected.  Please place carts as usual.

On Thursday, December 16th from 11:30 AM-1:30 PM, town government offices will be closed to honor our employees at the annual holiday luncheon. A night drop box (located at the Finance drive-thru window) is available for utility payments.  Payments may also be made online. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Emergency services will operate on a normal schedule.


2016 Holiday Schedule

Holiday
Date Observed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Monday, January 18
Good Friday
Friday, March 25
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Independence Day
Monday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Veteran's Day
Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Christmas
Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27

2017 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16
Good Friday Friday, April 14
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Veteran's Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23
Friday, November 24
Christmas Monday, December 25
Tuesday, December 26
Wednesday, December 27